Private Credit & Infrastructure Intelligence · Data Snapshot
Two product lines in the filings
Filings show two businesses: 14 LPs writing $110m tickets, or 44,000 holders at $207k; the retail credit wrappers held, CLO equity lost a fifth.
>>> Filings show two businesses: 14 LPs writing $110m tickets, or 44,000 holders at $207k; the retail credit wrappers held, CLO equity lost a fifth.
The week's SEC filings show the lead story in hard numbers. Three reading rules. Form D "amount sold" is cumulative since first sale, not the period's flow, and does not net redemptions. Average tickets are arithmetic on the filings, not disclosed figures. N-CSRS half-year reports (the SEC's semi-annual shareholder report for registered funds) are unaudited.
A. Form D ledger — who is buying what
| Vehicle | Amount sold | Investors | Average ticket (calc) | Source | Significance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust | $9.216bn | 44,524 | ~$207,000 | SEC Form D/A, 2026-08-27 | The only wealth-scale ticket in the batch |
| Stonepeak-Plus Infrastructure Fund | $819.1m (US vehicle); $1.66bn platform | 213 | ~$3.85m | SEC Form D/A, 2026-09-01; 8-K, 2026-08-26 | $151m sold in August alone |
| Oaktree Real Estate Income Fund | $1.193bn | 129 | ~$9.25m | SEC Form D/A, 2026-09-01 | Selling since January 2018 |
| OHA European Credit Opportunities (USD) | $1.55bn of $1.74bn | 14 | ~$110.7m | SEC Form D/A, 2026-09-01 | The institutional line of the lead in one row |
| Bain Capital Insurance Dedicated Fund VII | $133.8m | 1 | $133.8m; $25m minimum | SEC Form D/A, 2026-09-01 | Single-insurer mandate on the SALI platform |
| Macquarie Green Energy & Climate Opportunities (Lux) | $376m | 7 | ~$53.7m | SEC Form D/A, 2026-08-31 | Investor addresses in Korea, Japan, Australia |
| Shenkman CBO Opportunity Fund II | $276.0m | 17 | ~$16.2m | SEC Form D, 2026-08-31 | Captive CLO/CBO equity, first sale 14 August |
| RXR High-Yield Real Estate Credit | $125m | 5 | $25.0m | SEC Form D/A, 2026-08-31 | Property credit shelf filling |
| Bridge Debt Strategies Fund VI | $0 of $2.5bn | 0 | — | SEC Form D, 2026-08-27 | Marketing period, not a close |
| PGIM Real Estate US Debt Fund Feeder | $0; $5m minimum | 0 | — | SEC Form D, 2026-08-28 | Open-ended property debt shape |
B. Wealth-channel credit wrappers — H1 2026 semi-annual reports
| Fund | NAV/share 31 Dec → 30 Jun | H1 return | Net assets | Repurchases | Leverage / non-accrual | Significance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Owl Alternative Credit Fund (OWLCX, interval, ABF) | $9.96 → $9.98 | 5.1% (I) / 4.7% (U) | $1.617bn | Every tender met in full; ~2.0% of shares over two offers (calc) | Asset coverage 481.62%; PIK 0.48% | The only credit wrapper here with real scale; $1.70bn net assets at 2 Sep |
| Franklin BSP Lending Fund (interval) | R6 $10.11 → $10.14 | 4.20% (R6) | $309.3m | Nil | $50m loan, 719% coverage; no non-accrual disclosed | Started August 2025; not yet through a redemption cycle |
| PGIM Credit Income Fund (interval) | Z $24.78 → $24.44 | 2.11% | $125.9m | 0.07% → 0.29% → 1.30% of shares, Jan/Apr/Jul, vs 5% cap | Reverse repos 19.8% of total assets | 83.9% of Class Z owned by Prudential affiliates |
| KKR US Direct Lending Fund-U | $1,043.85 → $1,028.67 | 2.89% | $1.759bn | None — all shares held by a KKR affiliate | Facility cut to $75m from $262m; one non-accrual ≈0.03% (calc) | An internal master vehicle, not a retail wrapper |
| KKR Real Estate Select Trust (KREST, real estate) | I $23.45 → $22.88 | 0.73% (I) | $1.467bn | Prorated 81% (Jan), 74% (Apr), then 100% (Jul) | No fund-level borrowings | Incentive fee waived to mid-2027; distribution reset to ~5.5%; KKR holds ~7.7m shares to support NAV to $27 |
C. Listed CLO-equity gauges — the public early warning
| Fund | NAV/share 31 Dec → 30 Jun | NAV total return H1 | Distribution rate | Significance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eagle Point Institutional Income Fund | $7.15 → $5.71 (−20.1% calc) | −13.04% after −16.01% in 2025 | 17.4% annualised; expense ratio 13.17% | NAV kept sliding to $5.51 at 31 July; repurchases below the 5% cap, tendered shares not disclosed |
| Pearl Diver Credit Company (NYSE: PDCC) | $14.42 → $11.15 (−22.7% calc) | −13.38%; market return −32.63%; 10.67% discount | 15.7% | $10.96 at 31 July; asset coverage 297% from 338% |
D. Rates
| Metric | Value | Change / context | Source | Significance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UK 10-year gilt | ~5.2% (1 Sep); 5.29% intraday 2 Sep | Highest since 2008 | Reuters; Trading Economics | Liquid sterling alternative to private credit repriced |
| Japan 10-year JGB | 3.0% (1 Sep) | First time above 3% since 1996 | CNBC | Removes much of the Japanese case for hedged dollar credit |
| US 10-year Treasury | 4.818% intraday (2 Sep) | Highest since November 2023 | CNBC | Refinancing yield reset |
| 3-month SOFR | 3.65% (2 Sep) | — | Business Recorder | Base rate for floating coupons |
| September Fed hike probability | 66% (2 Sep) | From ~35% before Jackson Hole | Trading Economics; CNBC | Borrower coverage is the exposed leg |
| Median middle-market interest coverage | 1.6x (Q1 2026) | 25% of borrowers below 1.0x at Q4 2025 | KBRA | Half a typical book sits at or below 1.6x |
| Direct-lending default rate | 3.1% by count / 2.2% by dollar (Q1 2026) | Dollar rate rising on upper-middle-market names | KBRA | Losses are in larger names |
E. Flows and volumes
| Metric | Value | Change / context | Source | Significance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Private credit raised, H1 2026 | >$208bn; senior direct lending 60% | Senior share up from 42% in 2025 | CVC Credit via ACI | Demand holding |
| New US direct-lending issuance, Q2 2026 | $33.6bn | Lowest quarter in three years | PitchBook via LA Business Journal | Origination not holding |
| Non-traded BDC redemption requests | 10.3% of NAV, Q2 2026 | From 1.6% in Q3 2025 | Fitch via Evercore | The pressure behind the evergreen split |
| Partners Group H1 evergreen flows | $4.2bn in / $3.8bn out | 79% of redemptions from three mature strategies | Partners Group | Net flow only modestly positive |
| Evergreen fund launches | 123 in 2025; 30 by 27 Feb 2026 | 49 of 2025's were private credit | Preqin | Supply still rising |
| US CRE CLO issuance | $11.2bn through March 2026 | +34% y/y; 2021 record ~$45bn | Trepp via CRE Daily | Recycling route open |
| SRT issuance | $45bn forecast 2026 vs $41bn 2025 | Corporate/SME ~80% of 2024 pools | Crescent via Bloomberg; BIS | Project-finance pools are new |
| Nvidia data-centre revenue, quarter to 26 July | $89.0bn | +117% y/y | Nvidia 8-K | The demand behind the AI lease book |
| EM private capital investment, H1 2026 | $94.7bn | +23% y/y | GPCA | Widening opportunity set |
| KKR HSR penalty | $250m | >20x prior record | DoJ | Governance is now a diligence item |
For Wealth Managers: Three interval credit funds met every repurchase request and bought back between nothing and about 2% of shares. The real-estate wrapper prorated twice before demand eased. Both CLO-equity funds lost about a fifth of NAV per share while paying 15–17% distributions. CLO equity is the most leveraged claim on the same loans direct lenders compete against, so those marks are the early-warning gauge; the interval-fund NAVs do not yet show the same stress.
Three cautions: PGIM CIF is mostly Prudential's own money; Franklin BSP Lending Fund only started in August 2025; KKR DL Fund-U is an internal vehicle. Before the September tender window, lift three numbers from each fund's H1 report: repurchases paid against requested, NAV change over the half, and the non-accrual footnote. Where a report shows only shares repurchased and not shares tendered, as Eagle Point's does, you cannot tell whether requests were prorated. That gap is itself a diligence finding.
For Fund Managers: A 14-LP fund needs a placement team and a closing lawyer. A 44,000-holder trust needs monthly NAVs, servicing fees of 0.25–0.85% per class, a repurchase plan and a transfer agent. The Form D investor count makes that cost-to-serve gap visible to any competitor who reads it. The wealth channel is still taking money in: NLT raised $578m in Q2 while repurchasing $144m, 1.5% of NAV against a 5% cap. The products whose NAVs are breaking are the ones sold on a 15–17% headline yield.
Disclaimer: Private Credit & Infrastructure Intelligence is published for general information and education only. It is not investment advice, and it is not an offer, solicitation or recommendation to buy, sell or hold any financial instrument, nor an invitation to engage in any investment activity. Nothing in it takes account of any reader's circumstances, objectives or needs. Figures and sources are believed accurate at the dates shown, but completeness and continuing accuracy are not guaranteed. Take your own professional advice before acting on anything here.